summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/irq/internals.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>2015-06-01 16:05:12 +0800
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2015-06-12 16:54:21 +0200
commit0d0b4c866bcce647f40d73efe5e90aeeb079050a (patch)
tree9a4dc1dd5f52dcc5b4455c3e75c2678b393bc06d /kernel/irq/internals.h
parent77ed42f18edd486e9994ccd1f174076309a6343f (diff)
downloadlinux-0d0b4c866bcce647f40d73efe5e90aeeb079050a.tar.gz
genirq: Introduce struct irq_common_data to host shared irq data
With the introduction of hierarchy irqdomain, struct irq_data becomes per-chip instead of per-irq and there may be multiple irq_datas associated with the same irq. Some per-irq data stored in struct irq_data now may get duplicated into multiple irq_datas, and causes inconsistent view. So introduce struct irq_common_data to host per-irq common data and to achieve consistent view among irq_chips. Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com> Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net> Cc: Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1433145945-789-4-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/irq/internals.h')
-rw-r--r--kernel/irq/internals.h10
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/irq/internals.h b/kernel/irq/internals.h
index b93d434e70bd..a1ed80d11800 100644
--- a/kernel/irq/internals.h
+++ b/kernel/irq/internals.h
@@ -168,27 +168,27 @@ irq_put_desc_unlock(struct irq_desc *desc, unsigned long flags)
*/
static inline void irqd_set_move_pending(struct irq_data *d)
{
- d->state_use_accessors |= IRQD_SETAFFINITY_PENDING;
+ __irqd_to_state(d) |= IRQD_SETAFFINITY_PENDING;
}
static inline void irqd_clr_move_pending(struct irq_data *d)
{
- d->state_use_accessors &= ~IRQD_SETAFFINITY_PENDING;
+ __irqd_to_state(d) &= ~IRQD_SETAFFINITY_PENDING;
}
static inline void irqd_clear(struct irq_data *d, unsigned int mask)
{
- d->state_use_accessors &= ~mask;
+ __irqd_to_state(d) &= ~mask;
}
static inline void irqd_set(struct irq_data *d, unsigned int mask)
{
- d->state_use_accessors |= mask;
+ __irqd_to_state(d) |= mask;
}
static inline bool irqd_has_set(struct irq_data *d, unsigned int mask)
{
- return d->state_use_accessors & mask;
+ return __irqd_to_state(d) & mask;
}
static inline void kstat_incr_irqs_this_cpu(unsigned int irq, struct irq_desc *desc)