summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/kexec.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoonsoo Kim <js1304@gmail.com>2013-04-29 15:07:34 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-04-29 15:54:34 -0700
commitf98782ddd31ac6f938386b79d8bd7aa7c8a78c50 (patch)
tree7e4b2133cdc46edb611a1879c86e0bd4f05df753 /kernel/kexec.c
parente81ce85f960c2e26efb5d0802d56c34533edb1bd (diff)
downloadlinux-f98782ddd31ac6f938386b79d8bd7aa7c8a78c50.tar.gz
mm, vmalloc: iterate vmap_area_list in get_vmalloc_info()
This patch is a preparatory step for removing vmlist entirely. For above purpose, we change iterating a vmap_list codes to iterating a vmap_area_list. It is somewhat trivial change, but just one thing should be noticed. vmlist is lack of information about some areas in vmalloc address space. For example, vm_map_ram() allocate area in vmalloc address space, but it doesn't make a link with vmlist. To provide full information about vmalloc address space is better idea, so we don't use va->vm and use vmap_area directly. This makes get_vmalloc_info() more precise. Signed-off-by: Joonsoo Kim <js1304@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Atsushi Kumagai <kumagai-atsushi@mxc.nes.nec.co.jp> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Dave Anderson <anderson@redhat.com> Cc: Eric Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Vivek Goyal <vgoyal@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/kexec.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions