summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/lib
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorYury Norov <yury.norov@gmail.com>2015-04-16 12:43:19 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-04-17 09:03:54 -0400
commit840620a1596a90636a44d6a593db4041bb28d52e (patch)
tree645de249bbe1a7994149210bdc9853d7d8143fea /lib
parent8f6f19dd5143aa59139deeb885a8ed5e2d937e21 (diff)
downloadlinux-840620a1596a90636a44d6a593db4041bb28d52e.tar.gz
lib: rename lib/find_next_bit.c to lib/find_bit.c
This file contains implementation for all find_*_bit{,_le} So giving it more generic name looks reasonable. Signed-off-by: Yury Norov <yury.norov@gmail.com> Reviewed-by: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk> Reviewed-by: George Spelvin <linux@horizon.com> Cc: Alexey Klimov <klimov.linux@gmail.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Daniel Borkmann <dborkman@redhat.com> Cc: Hannes Frederic Sowa <hannes@stressinduktion.org> Cc: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: AKASHI Takahiro <takahiro.akashi@linaro.org> Cc: Thomas Graf <tgraf@suug.ch> Cc: Valentin Rothberg <valentinrothberg@gmail.com> Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib')
-rw-r--r--lib/Makefile2
-rw-r--r--lib/find_bit.c (renamed from lib/find_next_bit.c)0
2 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/lib/Makefile b/lib/Makefile
index 05f8fa56a1bc..da6116b21555 100644
--- a/lib/Makefile
+++ b/lib/Makefile
@@ -25,7 +25,7 @@ obj-y += lockref.o
obj-y += bcd.o div64.o sort.o parser.o halfmd4.o debug_locks.o random32.o \
bust_spinlocks.o kasprintf.o bitmap.o scatterlist.o \
gcd.o lcm.o list_sort.o uuid.o flex_array.o iov_iter.o clz_ctz.o \
- bsearch.o find_next_bit.o llist.o memweight.o kfifo.o \
+ bsearch.o find_bit.o llist.o memweight.o kfifo.o \
percpu-refcount.o percpu_ida.o rhashtable.o reciprocal_div.o
obj-y += string_helpers.o
obj-$(CONFIG_TEST_STRING_HELPERS) += test-string_helpers.o
diff --git a/lib/find_next_bit.c b/lib/find_bit.c
index 18072ea9c20e..18072ea9c20e 100644
--- a/lib/find_next_bit.c
+++ b/lib/find_bit.c