summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/page_owner.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>2016-05-19 17:12:10 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-05-19 19:12:14 -0700
commita91c43c7313a995a8908f8f6b911a85d00fdbffd (patch)
tree951e24a771f2f0f701576e8af8628772463d7328 /mm/page_owner.c
parentb9eb63191a6ad70127ebdd83650b810cdc1d1117 (diff)
downloadlinux-a91c43c7313a995a8908f8f6b911a85d00fdbffd.tar.gz
mm/vmstat: add zone range overlapping check
There is a system thats node's pfns are overlapped as follows: -----pfn--------> N0 N1 N2 N0 N1 N2 Therefore, we need to care this overlapping when iterating pfn range. There are two places in vmstat.c that iterates pfn range and they don't consider this overlapping. Add it. Without this patch, above system could over count pageblock number on a zone. Signed-off-by: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Acked-by: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Laura Abbott <lauraa@codeaurora.org> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com> Cc: Michal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com> Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/page_owner.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions