summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>2016-05-19 17:12:13 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-05-19 19:12:14 -0700
commit9d43f5aec9506d98ad492a783aa8a18226c5d474 (patch)
tree00526bcdc2d2cb1072f60393aca984af20e4fcdb /mm
parenta91c43c7313a995a8908f8f6b911a85d00fdbffd (diff)
downloadlinux-9d43f5aec9506d98ad492a783aa8a18226c5d474.tar.gz
mm/page_owner: add zone range overlapping check
There is a system thats node's pfns are overlapped as follows: -----pfn--------> N0 N1 N2 N0 N1 N2 Therefore, we need to care this overlapping when iterating pfn range. There are one place in page_owner.c that iterates pfn range and it doesn't consider this overlapping. Add it. Without this patch, above system could over count early allocated page number before page_owner is activated. Signed-off-by: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Acked-by: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net> Cc: Laura Abbott <lauraa@codeaurora.org> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com> Cc: Michal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com> Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/page_owner.c3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/mm/page_owner.c b/mm/page_owner.c
index ac3d8d129974..438768c092ac 100644
--- a/mm/page_owner.c
+++ b/mm/page_owner.c
@@ -301,6 +301,9 @@ static void init_pages_in_zone(pg_data_t *pgdat, struct zone *zone)
page = pfn_to_page(pfn);
+ if (page_zone(page) != zone)
+ continue;
+
/*
* We are safe to check buddy flag and order, because
* this is init stage and only single thread runs.