summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJohannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>2014-08-06 16:06:10 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2014-08-06 18:01:18 -0700
commit8d07429319b2836604061f48f7e3dfe78acc060c (patch)
treeac2d767e082d261d2343aa1db80ed9e3fecf4e8c /mm
parent1a4dc5bc7cb5659a8004d105afeb0571126f8f56 (diff)
downloadlinux-8d07429319b2836604061f48f7e3dfe78acc060c.tar.gz
mm: vmscan: remove remains of kswapd-managed zone->all_unreclaimable
shrink_zones() has a special branch to skip the all_unreclaimable() check during hibernation, because a frozen kswapd can't mark a zone unreclaimable. But ever since commit 6e543d5780e3 ("mm: vmscan: fix do_try_to_free_pages() livelock"), determining a zone to be unreclaimable is done by directly looking at its scan history and no longer relies on kswapd setting the per-zone flag. Remove this branch and let shrink_zones() check the reclaimability of the target zones regardless of hibernation state. Signed-off-by: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Acked-by: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Acked-by: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <Kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/vmscan.c8
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 8 deletions
diff --git a/mm/vmscan.c b/mm/vmscan.c
index 0f16ffe8eb67..19b5b8016209 100644
--- a/mm/vmscan.c
+++ b/mm/vmscan.c
@@ -2534,14 +2534,6 @@ out:
if (sc->nr_reclaimed)
return sc->nr_reclaimed;
- /*
- * As hibernation is going on, kswapd is freezed so that it can't mark
- * the zone into all_unreclaimable. Thus bypassing all_unreclaimable
- * check.
- */
- if (oom_killer_disabled)
- return 0;
-
/* Aborted reclaim to try compaction? don't OOM, then */
if (aborted_reclaim)
return 1;