summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/sound/sh
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHirofumi Nakagawa <hnakagawa@miraclelinux.com>2008-04-29 01:03:09 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2008-04-29 08:06:25 -0700
commit801678c5a3b4c79236970bcca27c733f5559e0d1 (patch)
tree5ad4761f539525077895f261b64fccda4d1303c4 /sound/sh
parent9a6f70bbed4e8b72dd340812d7c606bfd5e00b47 (diff)
downloadlinux-801678c5a3b4c79236970bcca27c733f5559e0d1.tar.gz
Remove duplicated unlikely() in IS_ERR()
Some drivers have duplicated unlikely() macros. IS_ERR() already has unlikely() in itself. This patch cleans up such pointless code. Signed-off-by: Hirofumi Nakagawa <hnakagawa@miraclelinux.com> Acked-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Acked-by: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org> Cc: Paul Clements <paul.clements@steeleye.com> Cc: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net> Cc: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it> Cc: David Brownell <david-b@pacbell.net> Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Cc: Michael Halcrow <mhalcrow@us.ibm.com> Cc: Anton Altaparmakov <aia21@cantab.net> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Carsten Otte <cotte@de.ibm.com> Cc: Patrick McHardy <kaber@trash.net> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz> Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de> Acked-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'sound/sh')
-rw-r--r--sound/sh/aica.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/sound/sh/aica.c b/sound/sh/aica.c
index d49417bf78c6..9ca113326143 100644
--- a/sound/sh/aica.c
+++ b/sound/sh/aica.c
@@ -663,7 +663,7 @@ static int __init aica_init(void)
return err;
pd = platform_device_register_simple(SND_AICA_DRIVER, -1,
aica_memory_space, 2);
- if (unlikely(IS_ERR(pd))) {
+ if (IS_ERR(pd)) {
platform_driver_unregister(&snd_aica_driver);
return PTR_ERR(pd);
}