summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/build/Makefile.build
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>2014-12-31 17:37:00 +0100
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-02-12 11:16:56 -0300
commitfcfd6611fbccdbf2593bd949097a5c0e45cd96da (patch)
tree59cba6780e6d5472ac8e608b3e6cf669a93c3b02 /tools/build/Makefile.build
parentc819e2cf2eb6f65d3208d195d7a0edef6108d533 (diff)
downloadlinux-fcfd6611fbccdbf2593bd949097a5c0e45cd96da.tar.gz
tools build: Add detected config support
Adding support to include detected configuration makefile into the build process. This will allow the Build objects to be configurable based on the config data, like: perf-$(CONFIG_KRAVA) += krava.o The configuration is stored in '.config-detected' file, which is generated for each compilation. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Tested-by: Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Tested-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Alexis Berlemont <alexis.berlemont@gmail.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-bl8qho0ubck7aqrbbfu9inlm@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/build/Makefile.build')
-rw-r--r--tools/build/Makefile.build3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/build/Makefile.build b/tools/build/Makefile.build
index ae203f21cc86..35174d920476 100644
--- a/tools/build/Makefile.build
+++ b/tools/build/Makefile.build
@@ -22,6 +22,9 @@ build-dir := $(srctree)/tools/build
# Generic definitions
include $(build-dir)/Build.include
+# do not force detected configuration
+-include .config-detected
+
# Init all relevant variables used in build files so
# 1) they have correct type
# 2) they do not inherit any value from the environment