summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/include/asm-generic
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-12-15 19:50:12 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-12-17 11:14:48 -0300
commit23e1a358e81017759714cb413a0e930d4f892563 (patch)
tree6ad2a1c06e8b968c869e3f16a82cbbe8ce3ec502 /tools/include/asm-generic
parent93c49b3e535659102aa1ca28b775b48e3594036c (diff)
downloadlinux-23e1a358e81017759714cb413a0e930d4f892563.tar.gz
tools lib: Move asm-generic/bitops/find.h code to tools/include and tools/lib
To match the Linux kernel source code structure from where this code came from. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-fkbma1h04ki0zzdmp0dpgfyy@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/include/asm-generic')
-rw-r--r--tools/include/asm-generic/bitops/find.h33
1 files changed, 33 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/include/asm-generic/bitops/find.h b/tools/include/asm-generic/bitops/find.h
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..31f51547fcd4
--- /dev/null
+++ b/tools/include/asm-generic/bitops/find.h
@@ -0,0 +1,33 @@
+#ifndef _TOOLS_LINUX_ASM_GENERIC_BITOPS_FIND_H_
+#define _TOOLS_LINUX_ASM_GENERIC_BITOPS_FIND_H_
+
+#ifndef find_next_bit
+/**
+ * find_next_bit - find the next set bit in a memory region
+ * @addr: The address to base the search on
+ * @offset: The bitnumber to start searching at
+ * @size: The bitmap size in bits
+ *
+ * Returns the bit number for the next set bit
+ * If no bits are set, returns @size.
+ */
+extern unsigned long find_next_bit(const unsigned long *addr, unsigned long
+ size, unsigned long offset);
+#endif
+
+#ifndef find_first_bit
+
+/**
+ * find_first_bit - find the first set bit in a memory region
+ * @addr: The address to start the search at
+ * @size: The maximum number of bits to search
+ *
+ * Returns the bit number of the first set bit.
+ * If no bits are set, returns @size.
+ */
+extern unsigned long find_first_bit(const unsigned long *addr,
+ unsigned long size);
+
+#endif /* find_first_bit */
+
+#endif /*_TOOLS_LINUX_ASM_GENERIC_BITOPS_FIND_H_ */