summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/include/asm-generic
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-12-15 16:44:26 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-12-17 11:11:52 -0300
commitcae68d4f6a0a1f8fb7c979f356e994a3c17543c1 (patch)
treed262e5c33ff842c4e61a226c9024d9bdd382acb0 /tools/include/asm-generic
parent0389cd1f5fda34c14941c37a39547d16af5d56e2 (diff)
downloadlinux-cae68d4f6a0a1f8fb7c979f356e994a3c17543c1.tar.gz
tools: Move code originally from asm-generic/atomic.h into tools/include/asm-generic/
To match the Linux kernel source code structure from where this code came from. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-1ldjhvioch1uczilno5e1epl@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/include/asm-generic')
-rw-r--r--tools/include/asm-generic/bitops/atomic.h22
1 files changed, 22 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/include/asm-generic/bitops/atomic.h b/tools/include/asm-generic/bitops/atomic.h
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..4bccd7c3d5d6
--- /dev/null
+++ b/tools/include/asm-generic/bitops/atomic.h
@@ -0,0 +1,22 @@
+#ifndef _TOOLS_LINUX_ASM_GENERIC_BITOPS_ATOMIC_H_
+#define _TOOLS_LINUX_ASM_GENERIC_BITOPS_ATOMIC_H_
+
+#include <asm/types.h>
+
+static inline void set_bit(int nr, unsigned long *addr)
+{
+ addr[nr / __BITS_PER_LONG] |= 1UL << (nr % __BITS_PER_LONG);
+}
+
+static inline void clear_bit(int nr, unsigned long *addr)
+{
+ addr[nr / __BITS_PER_LONG] &= ~(1UL << (nr % __BITS_PER_LONG));
+}
+
+static __always_inline int test_bit(unsigned int nr, const unsigned long *addr)
+{
+ return ((1UL << (nr % __BITS_PER_LONG)) &
+ (((unsigned long *)addr)[nr / __BITS_PER_LONG])) != 0;
+}
+
+#endif /* _TOOLS_LINUX_ASM_GENERIC_BITOPS_ATOMIC_H_ */