summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/objtool/Makefile
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJosh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>2016-03-09 00:06:53 -0600
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2016-03-09 10:48:08 +0100
commitd435fb5ef74c31909ca58f93aa87ad09b17bbe9a (patch)
tree47729c99bbd55cd4239a8a9a93e712a07f6b87e6 /tools/objtool/Makefile
parentb1e03249510b32645826bbf61a1452dd766c2e5c (diff)
downloadlinux-d435fb5ef74c31909ca58f93aa87ad09b17bbe9a.tar.gz
objtool: Compile with debugging symbols
Compile objtool with debugging symbols ('-g') to help tools like perf and gdb understand what it's doing. Combined with '-O2', it's not always helpful, but it's better than nothing. Reported-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@infradead.org> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org> Cc: Bernd Petrovitsch <bernd@petrovitsch.priv.at> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Chris J Arges <chris.j.arges@canonical.com> Cc: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> Cc: Pedro Alves <palves@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: live-patching@vger.kernel.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/c295e9ee9ed360dc8b2e1d180c859f11cfc151ef.1457502970.git.jpoimboe@redhat.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/objtool/Makefile')
-rw-r--r--tools/objtool/Makefile2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/objtool/Makefile b/tools/objtool/Makefile
index e4a6bd528bf0..6765c7e949f3 100644
--- a/tools/objtool/Makefile
+++ b/tools/objtool/Makefile
@@ -27,7 +27,7 @@ OBJTOOL_IN := $(OBJTOOL)-in.o
all: $(OBJTOOL)
INCLUDES := -I$(srctree)/tools/include
-CFLAGS += -Wall -Werror $(EXTRA_WARNINGS) -fomit-frame-pointer -O2 $(INCLUDES)
+CFLAGS += -Wall -Werror $(EXTRA_WARNINGS) -fomit-frame-pointer -O2 -g $(INCLUDES)
LDFLAGS += -lelf $(LIBSUBCMD)
AWK = awk