summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/CREDITS
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAdrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>2015-04-30 17:37:28 +0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-05-05 18:12:55 -0300
commit53c76b0e9ed5ed1f00371160f0be60402acba165 (patch)
treee04ff300ba98a33bdef77d1e13fa65244d1cc68a /tools/perf/CREDITS
parente31f0d017ea19fce9f12f084e1c750a0e3b43680 (diff)
downloadlinux-53c76b0e9ed5ed1f00371160f0be60402acba165.tar.gz
perf auxtrace: Add option to synthesize events for transactions
Add AUX area tracing option 'x' to synthesize events for transactions. This will be used by Intel PT to synthesize an event record for each TSX start, commit or abort. Signed-off-by: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1430404667-10593-6-git-send-email-adrian.hunter@intel.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/CREDITS')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions