summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/Documentation/android.txt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoonsoo Kim <js1304@gmail.com>2012-10-29 22:41:06 +0900
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2012-10-31 12:17:49 -0200
commitcd69ef88a7cbe5ad404454ed8f491e6b16b4e86f (patch)
tree4f3cb98650d498970a7774525dd434b5c6d0149b /tools/perf/Documentation/android.txt
parentd30ff29562ecbf79e82df72724d0c6180f2e2c06 (diff)
downloadlinux-cd69ef88a7cbe5ad404454ed8f491e6b16b4e86f.tar.gz
perf tools: Add info about cross compiling for Android ARM
Without defining ARCH=arm, building perf for Android ARM will fail, because it needs architecture specific files. So add related relevant information to the android documentation. Signed-off-by: Joonsoo Kim <js1304@gmail.com> Reviewed-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Irina Tirdea <irina.tirdea@intel.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1351518066-4791-1-git-send-email-js1304@gmail.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/Documentation/android.txt')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/Documentation/android.txt5
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/Documentation/android.txt b/tools/perf/Documentation/android.txt
index a39dbbb44c4c..8484c3a04a6a 100644
--- a/tools/perf/Documentation/android.txt
+++ b/tools/perf/Documentation/android.txt
@@ -48,7 +48,10 @@ For x86:
II. Compile perf for Android
------------------------------------------------
You need to run make with the NDK toolchain and sysroot defined above:
- make CROSS_COMPILE=${NDK_TOOLCHAIN} CFLAGS="--sysroot=${NDK_SYSROOT}"
+For arm:
+ make ARCH=arm CROSS_COMPILE=${NDK_TOOLCHAIN} CFLAGS="--sysroot=${NDK_SYSROOT}"
+For x86:
+ make ARCH=x86 CROSS_COMPILE=${NDK_TOOLCHAIN} CFLAGS="--sysroot=${NDK_SYSROOT}"
III. Install perf
-----------------------------------------------