summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-bench.txt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2015-10-19 10:04:27 +0200
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-10-19 16:07:19 -0300
commit5dd93304a5d386c73c0a59117752acdca67f857d (patch)
treef2308ef80891fd45689c112bce9e209c6f2a8c76 /tools/perf/Documentation/perf-bench.txt
parent13b1fdce8d46027f346c0533a4323b58e2b5bad8 (diff)
downloadlinux-5dd93304a5d386c73c0a59117752acdca67f857d.tar.gz
perf bench mem: Reorganize the code a bit
Reorder functions a bit, so that we synchronize the layout of the memcpy() and memset() portions of the code. This improves the code, especially after we'll add an strlcpy() variant as well. Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Hitoshi Mitake <mitake@dcl.info.waseda.ac.jp> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1445241870-24854-12-git-send-email-mingo@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/Documentation/perf-bench.txt')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions