summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-evlist.txt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>2013-01-22 18:09:47 +0900
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-01-31 13:07:49 -0300
commite6ab07d027d47e55d8a5c0f33b16dfdd3e18c96f (patch)
treee53b70cb5b0517e1783cd10f888b775a4d8f25f3 /tools/perf/Documentation/perf-evlist.txt
parent00c7e1f10c6b8ae8a031f5c6a58ecd15d20c52cb (diff)
downloadlinux-e6ab07d027d47e55d8a5c0f33b16dfdd3e18c96f.tar.gz
perf evlist: Add --group option
Add '-g/--group' option for showing event groups. For simplicity it is currently not compatible with other options. $ perf evlist --group {ref-cycles,cycles} $ perf evlist ref-cycles cycles Suggested-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1358845787-1350-20-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/Documentation/perf-evlist.txt')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/Documentation/perf-evlist.txt4
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-evlist.txt b/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-evlist.txt
index 15217345c2fa..1ceb3700ffbb 100644
--- a/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-evlist.txt
+++ b/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-evlist.txt
@@ -28,6 +28,10 @@ OPTIONS
--verbose=::
Show all fields.
+-g::
+--group::
+ Show event group information.
+
SEE ALSO
--------
linkperf:perf-record[1], linkperf:perf-list[1],