summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-list.txt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>2015-04-07 23:25:14 +0200
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-04-08 11:00:16 -0300
commita1e12da4796a4ddd0e911687a290eb396d1c64bf (patch)
treef6b0c0d524a376fa4e0411d08bac307d931f35c9 /tools/perf/Documentation/perf-list.txt
parentf6fcc1433a4a9057b2977313f31eadbc1c84268b (diff)
downloadlinux-a1e12da4796a4ddd0e911687a290eb396d1c64bf.tar.gz
perf tools: Add 'I' event modifier for exclude_idle bit
Adding 'I' event modifier to have complete set of modifiers for perf_event_attr:exclude_* bits. Any event specified with 'I' modifier will have the perf_event_attr:exclude_idle bit set. $ perf record -e cycles:I -vv ls 2>&1 | grep exclude_idle exclude_hv 0 exclude_idle 1 Adding automated tests. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: William Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1428441919-23099-2-git-send-email-jolsa@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/Documentation/perf-list.txt')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/Documentation/perf-list.txt1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-list.txt b/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-list.txt
index 4692d277980b..bada8933fdd4 100644
--- a/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-list.txt
+++ b/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-list.txt
@@ -26,6 +26,7 @@ counted. The following modifiers exist:
u - user-space counting
k - kernel counting
h - hypervisor counting
+ I - non idle counting
G - guest counting (in KVM guests)
H - host counting (not in KVM guests)
p - precise level