summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script.txt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>2014-08-25 16:45:42 +0200
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-10-17 15:21:30 -0300
commit535aeaae7de821ba5d43ee2a204ee667ca95aae4 (patch)
treed683ec963a3c99962aa1928b666ae456ecf62220 /tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script.txt
parentf14d570785e6760284a9849f9bafd0a9825a1a25 (diff)
downloadlinux-535aeaae7de821ba5d43ee2a204ee667ca95aae4.tar.gz
perf script: Add period data column
Adding period data column to be displayed in perf script. It's possible to get period values using -f option, like: $ perf script -f comm,tid,time,period,ip,sym,dso :26019 26019 52414.329088: 3707 ffffffff8105443a native_write_msr_safe ([kernel.kallsyms]) :26019 26019 52414.329088: 44 ffffffff8105443a native_write_msr_safe ([kernel.kallsyms]) :26019 26019 52414.329093: 1987 ffffffff8105443a native_write_msr_safe ([kernel.kallsyms]) :26019 26019 52414.329093: 6 ffffffff8105443a native_write_msr_safe ([kernel.kallsyms]) ls 26019 52414.329442: 537558 3407c0639c _dl_map_object_from_fd (/usr/lib64/ld-2.17.so) ls 26019 52414.329442: 2099 3407c0639c _dl_map_object_from_fd (/usr/lib64/ld-2.17.so) ls 26019 52414.330181: 1242100 34080917bb get_next_seq (/usr/lib64/libc-2.17.so) ls 26019 52414.330181: 3774 34080917bb get_next_seq (/usr/lib64/libc-2.17.so) ls 26019 52414.331427: 1083662 ffffffff810c7dc2 update_curr ([kernel.kallsyms]) ls 26019 52414.331427: 360 ffffffff810c7dc2 update_curr ([kernel.kallsyms]) Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Acked-by: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: "Jen-Cheng(Tommy) Huang" <tommy24@gatech.edu> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jen-Cheng(Tommy) Huang <tommy24@gatech.edu> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1408977943-16594-9-git-send-email-jolsa@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script.txt')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script.txt2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script.txt b/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script.txt
index 5a0160d359a1..21494806c0ab 100644
--- a/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script.txt
+++ b/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script.txt
@@ -115,7 +115,7 @@ OPTIONS
-f::
--fields::
Comma separated list of fields to print. Options are:
- comm, tid, pid, time, cpu, event, trace, ip, sym, dso, addr, symoff, srcline.
+ comm, tid, pid, time, cpu, event, trace, ip, sym, dso, addr, symoff, srcline, period.
Field list can be prepended with the type, trace, sw or hw,
to indicate to which event type the field list applies.
e.g., -f sw:comm,tid,time,ip,sym and -f trace:time,cpu,trace