summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script.txt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAdrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>2015-07-21 12:44:06 +0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-07-23 22:51:14 -0300
commit7c14898ba9386ee5c939bb418643ac6baff52840 (patch)
treeebac2c2525d9747d6220ae1319e37a7d2af13b6f /tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script.txt
parent06b234ec26fde8d0fce54030fe0858e218636410 (diff)
downloadlinux-7c14898ba9386ee5c939bb418643ac6baff52840.tar.gz
perf script: Add option --show-switch-events
Add option --show-switch-events to show switch events in a similar fashion to --show-task-events and --show-mmap-events. Signed-off-by: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Acked-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Tested-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Tested-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org> Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1437471846-26995-6-git-send-email-adrian.hunter@intel.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script.txt')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script.txt4
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script.txt b/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script.txt
index c82df572fac2..e2fec5fc21e7 100644
--- a/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script.txt
+++ b/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script.txt
@@ -222,6 +222,10 @@ OPTIONS
--show-mmap-events
Display mmap related events (e.g. MMAP, MMAP2).
+--show-switch-events
+ Display context switch events i.e. events of type PERF_RECORD_SWITCH or
+ PERF_RECORD_SWITCH_CPU_WIDE.
+
--header
Show perf.data header.