summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script.txt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAdrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>2013-12-06 09:42:56 +0200
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-12-09 11:13:50 -0300
commita4eb24a49566db77ee999b46603f602a0302f481 (patch)
tree0ef9e76a2e9f1c25b0b73e6a76d52ebb47744b19 /tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script.txt
parent3a3ffa2e82205921d1189f1055c22dae4c72819a (diff)
downloadlinux-a4eb24a49566db77ee999b46603f602a0302f481.tar.gz
perf script: Fix symoff printing in callchains
The address being used to calculate the offset was the memory address but the address needed is the address mapped to the dso. i.e. the 'addr' member of 'struct addr_location' Signed-off-by: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Acked-by: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1386315778-11633-2-git-send-email-adrian.hunter@intel.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script.txt')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions