summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script.txt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorStephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>2015-08-31 18:41:10 +0200
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-08-31 17:51:07 -0300
commitfc36f9485aee3a62b22be1f561543a31bce6d48e (patch)
treeb110b85374ec74f5f05ed9e58b8105793cc951fc /tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script.txt
parentd988d5ee647861706bc7a391ddbc29429b50f00e (diff)
downloadlinux-fc36f9485aee3a62b22be1f561543a31bce6d48e.tar.gz
perf script: Enable printing of interrupted machine state
This patch adds the output of the interrupted machine state (iregs) to perf script. It presents them as NAME:VALUE so this is easy to parse during post processing. To capture the interrupted machine state: $ perf record -I .... to display iregs, use the -F option: $ perf script -F ip,iregs 40afc2 AX:0x6c5770 BX:0x1e CX:0x5f4d80a DX:0x101010101010101 SI:0x1 Signed-off-by: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Tested-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@intel.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1441039273-16260-2-git-send-email-eranian@google.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script.txt')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script.txt2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script.txt b/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script.txt
index 614b2c7b0293..dc3ec783b7bd 100644
--- a/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script.txt
+++ b/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script.txt
@@ -116,7 +116,7 @@ OPTIONS
--fields::
Comma separated list of fields to print. Options are:
comm, tid, pid, time, cpu, event, trace, ip, sym, dso, addr, symoff,
- srcline, period, flags.
+ srcline, period, iregs, flags.
Field list can be prepended with the type, trace, sw or hw,
to indicate to which event type the field list applies.
e.g., -f sw:comm,tid,time,ip,sym and -f trace:time,cpu,trace