summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/Documentation/perf.txt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>2014-12-01 20:06:24 +0100
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-12-09 09:14:35 -0300
commit99ce8e9fce99147f865cda8a8e471900518c9a49 (patch)
tree3df52ba599da96ec305c0437c5324caee2359e8d /tools/perf/Documentation/perf.txt
parenteec5a688f426d6fe4097feb0b916ad41803d2ebb (diff)
downloadlinux-99ce8e9fce99147f865cda8a8e471900518c9a49.tar.gz
perf tools: Add --buildid-dir option to set cache directory
Adding --buildid-dir to be able to set specific cache directory. It's going to be handy for buildid tests coming in shortly. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1417460789-13874-4-git-send-email-jolsa@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/Documentation/perf.txt')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/Documentation/perf.txt4
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/Documentation/perf.txt b/tools/perf/Documentation/perf.txt
index d240bb2e5b22..1e8e400b4493 100644
--- a/tools/perf/Documentation/perf.txt
+++ b/tools/perf/Documentation/perf.txt
@@ -18,6 +18,10 @@ OPTIONS
--debug verbose # sets verbose = 1
--debug verbose=2 # sets verbose = 2
+--buildid-dir::
+ Setup buildid cache directory. It has higher priority than
+ buildid.dir config file option.
+
DESCRIPTION
-----------
Performance counters for Linux are a new kernel-based subsystem