summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/Documentation
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>2016-01-05 19:58:35 +0900
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2016-01-06 20:11:14 -0300
commit9735be24ec086fbccee321471cc21dedefa956a6 (patch)
treebe09f153752a94c0e888e8d618c3587405a51b1d /tools/perf/Documentation
parent58683600dfe377c883eb8217b5a9bfcfe231b3ff (diff)
downloadlinux-9735be24ec086fbccee321471cc21dedefa956a6.tar.gz
perf tools: Add all matching dynamic sort keys for field name
When a perf.data file has multiple events, it's likely to be similar (tracepoint) events. In that case, they might have same field name so add all of them to sort keys instead of bailing out. Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1451991518-25673-2-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/Documentation')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions