summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/Documentation
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>2016-02-25 00:13:50 +0900
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2016-02-24 20:21:15 -0300
commitc92fcfde3486fb4b9e476ee5ad5995a62e401cce (patch)
tree0a29bc742ef0fe77a40289fe7f57f1ea078ecd52 /tools/perf/Documentation
parent5d8200ae67724960f7761b3a2216a1ca651fcc65 (diff)
downloadlinux-c92fcfde3486fb4b9e476ee5ad5995a62e401cce.tar.gz
perf top: Add --hierarchy option
Support hierarchy output for perf-top using --hierarchy option. Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Acked-by: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1456326830-30456-19-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/Documentation')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/Documentation/perf-top.txt3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-top.txt b/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-top.txt
index b0e60e17db38..19f046f027cd 100644
--- a/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-top.txt
+++ b/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-top.txt
@@ -233,6 +233,9 @@ Default is to monitor all CPUS.
--raw-trace::
When displaying traceevent output, do not use print fmt or plugins.
+--hierarchy::
+ Enable hierarchy output.
+
INTERACTIVE PROMPTING KEYS
--------------------------