summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/MANIFEST
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexander Yarygin <yarygin@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2014-07-03 18:29:06 +0400
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-07-16 17:57:32 -0300
commit54c801ff71ba9c9ae41871e226b9d846ff9c6bab (patch)
treef76af7d6d25bbf56be31d9c3bddaaae77205aa76 /tools/perf/MANIFEST
parent9daa81239e60c162153fb2a365b8492c9a9bf632 (diff)
downloadlinux-54c801ff71ba9c9ae41871e226b9d846ff9c6bab.tar.gz
perf kvm: Add skip_event() for --duration option
Current code skips output of the x86 specific HLT event in order to avoid flooding the output with enabled --duration option. The events to be skipped should be architecture dependent, though. Let's add an architecture specific array of events to be skipped and introduce a skip_event() function checking against that array. Reviewed-by: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Reviewed-by: Cornelia Huck <cornelia.huck@de.ibm.com> Reviewed-by: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Alexander Yarygin <yarygin@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Cornelia Huck <cornelia.huck@de.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1404397747-20939-4-git-send-email-yarygin@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/MANIFEST')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions