summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>2015-01-07 18:39:45 +0100
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-02-12 17:55:38 -0300
commit2d58ab9bdb1958e94f1007882d67c77edda810c0 (patch)
treeebbf73afb1b37f29dfc884ef73e224a1430c0591 /tools/perf/Makefile.perf
parent285a8f247b08c2aff83633fb82c217f91455d10b (diff)
downloadlinux-2d58ab9bdb1958e94f1007882d67c77edda810c0.tar.gz
tools lib traceevent: Use tools build framework
Move the libtraceevent library building under tools build framework. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Tested-by: Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Tested-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Alexis Berlemont <alexis.berlemont@gmail.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-opvx59tcawlmm916lg4aff4h@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/Makefile.perf')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/Makefile.perf11
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 8 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/Makefile.perf b/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
index c9088400e138..4eeec571e102 100644
--- a/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
+++ b/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
@@ -358,22 +358,17 @@ $(LIBPERF_IN): FORCE
$(LIB_FILE): $(LIBPERF_IN)
$(QUIET_AR)$(RM) $@ && $(AR) rcs $@ $(LIBPERF_IN) $(LIB_OBJS)
-# libtraceevent.a
-TE_SOURCES = $(wildcard $(TRACE_EVENT_DIR)*.[ch])
-
-LIBTRACEEVENT_FLAGS = $(QUIET_SUBDIR1) O=$(OUTPUT)
-LIBTRACEEVENT_FLAGS += CFLAGS="-g -Wall $(EXTRA_CFLAGS)"
LIBTRACEEVENT_FLAGS += plugin_dir=$(plugindir_SQ)
-$(LIBTRACEEVENT): $(TE_SOURCES)
- $(QUIET_SUBDIR0)$(TRACE_EVENT_DIR) $(LIBTRACEEVENT_FLAGS) libtraceevent.a plugins
+$(LIBTRACEEVENT): FORCE
+ @$(MAKE) -C $(TRACE_EVENT_DIR) $(LIBTRACEEVENT_FLAGS) O=$(OUTPUT) $(OUTPUT)libtraceevent.a plugins
$(LIBTRACEEVENT)-clean:
$(call QUIET_CLEAN, libtraceevent)
@$(MAKE) -C $(TRACE_EVENT_DIR) O=$(OUTPUT) clean >/dev/null
install-traceevent-plugins: $(LIBTRACEEVENT)
- $(QUIET_SUBDIR0)$(TRACE_EVENT_DIR) $(LIBTRACEEVENT_FLAGS) install_plugins
+ @$(MAKE) -C $(TRACE_EVENT_DIR) $(LIBTRACEEVENT_FLAGS) O=$(OUTPUT) install_plugins
$(LIBAPI): FORCE
@$(MAKE) -C $(LIB_DIR) O=$(OUTPUT) $(OUTPUT)libapi.a