summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>2014-12-30 13:30:04 +0100
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-02-12 11:50:34 -0300
commit3bc3374cc50ce533259b7efed261f3d68307113c (patch)
tree2862510ce2a55b7acca39c9b9b7d8193a09e6b12 /tools/perf/Makefile.perf
parentc7355f842bf84ba7b1c9d6378f85bb53c99284b2 (diff)
downloadlinux-3bc3374cc50ce533259b7efed261f3d68307113c.tar.gz
perf build: Add perf regs objects building
Move the regs objects building under build framework to be included in the libperf build object. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Tested-by: Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Tested-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Alexis Berlemont <alexis.berlemont@gmail.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-hgny792g5x5iaklc34aa57uh@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/Makefile.perf')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/Makefile.perf7
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 7 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/Makefile.perf b/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
index 4705fa9339eb..7daccaccd02f 100644
--- a/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
+++ b/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
@@ -349,13 +349,6 @@ install-gtk: $(OUTPUT)libperf-gtk.so
$(INSTALL) $(OUTPUT)libperf-gtk.so '$(DESTDIR_SQ)$(libdir_SQ)'
endif
-ifeq ($(NO_PERF_REGS),0)
- ifeq ($(ARCH),x86)
- LIB_H += arch/x86/include/perf_regs.h
- endif
- LIB_OBJS += $(OUTPUT)util/perf_regs.o
-endif
-
ifndef NO_ZLIB
LIB_OBJS += $(OUTPUT)util/zlib.o
endif