summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-06-15 23:29:51 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-06-16 10:34:38 -0300
commit5c24b67aae72f54c5d2a6898be4bae9726df63bb (patch)
tree14cf53530c0b85b7e1cb5599c62be9a059ab978b /tools/perf/Makefile.perf
parent35a23ff928b066b00a826d0a9ed9411b8ab479ef (diff)
downloadlinux-5c24b67aae72f54c5d2a6898be4bae9726df63bb.tar.gz
perf tools: Replace map->referenced & maps->removed_maps with map->refcnt
Use just reference counts, so that when no more hist_entry instances references a map and the thread instance goes away by processing a PERF_RECORD_EXIT, we can delete the maps. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-oym7lfhcc7ss6xpz44h7nbxs@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/Makefile.perf')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions