summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>2015-03-28 11:30:30 +0100
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-03-30 10:24:27 -0300
commit6ab2b762befd192b90704c5c7898f5abf8ebb387 (patch)
treeff2bf61342e6c339359825d3a5cb6225f74773ba /tools/perf/Makefile.perf
parentccd41c86ad4d464d0ed4e48d80759ff85c2115b0 (diff)
downloadlinux-6ab2b762befd192b90704c5c7898f5abf8ebb387.tar.gz
perf build: Disable libbabeltrace check by default
Disabling libbabeltrace check by default and replacing the NO_LIBBABELTRACE make variable with LIBBABELTRACE. Users wanting the libbabeltrace feature need to build via: $ make LIBBABELTRACE=1 The reason for this is that the libababeltrace interface we use (version 1.3) hasn't been packaged/released yet, thus the failing feature check only slows down build and confuses other (non CTF) developers. Requested-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Acked-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jeremie Galarneau <jgalar@efficios.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de> Cc: Tom Zanussi <tzanussi@gmail.com> Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20150328103030.GA8431@krava.redhat.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/Makefile.perf')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/Makefile.perf2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/Makefile.perf b/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
index e9925e6ad1d0..c43a20517591 100644
--- a/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
+++ b/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
@@ -69,7 +69,7 @@ include config/utilities.mak
#
# Define NO_ZLIB if you do not want to support compressed kernel modules
#
-# Define NO_LIBBABELTRACE if you do not want libbabeltrace support
+# Define LIBBABELTRACE if you DO want libbabeltrace support
# for CTF data format.
#
# Define NO_LZMA if you do not want to support compressed (xz) kernel modules