summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorStephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>2015-11-30 10:02:21 +0100
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2016-02-05 09:46:45 -0300
commit8ee4646038e47d065d35703e3e343136c4cd42aa (patch)
tree37dbbebedf237db8ecb8921722bbfa459fef2197 /tools/perf/Makefile.perf
parente9c4bcdd349eb00f6c704450a063b3dcbea25864 (diff)
downloadlinux-8ee4646038e47d065d35703e3e343136c4cd42aa.tar.gz
perf build: Add libcrypto feature detection
Will be used to generate build-ids in the jitdump code. Signed-off-by: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Carl Love <cel@us.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: John McCutchan <johnmccutchan@google.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Sonny Rao <sonnyrao@chromium.org> Cc: Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1448874143-7269-3-git-send-email-eranian@google.com [ tools/perf/Makefile.perf comment about NO_LIBCRYPTO and added it to tests/make ] Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/Makefile.perf')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/Makefile.perf3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/Makefile.perf b/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
index 0ef3d97d7954..d404117810a7 100644
--- a/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
+++ b/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
@@ -58,6 +58,9 @@ include config/utilities.mak
#
# Define NO_LIBBIONIC if you do not want bionic support
#
+# Define NO_LIBCRYPTO if you do not want libcrypto (openssl) support
+# used for generating build-ids for ELFs generated by jitdump.
+#
# Define NO_LIBDW_DWARF_UNWIND if you do not want libdw support
# for dwarf backtrace post unwind.
#