summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>2015-01-09 16:38:25 +0100
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-02-12 17:54:39 -0300
commitb4f9166847354cb839c275c062c6b17afba49211 (patch)
treef06b122fd7db299d60c31ba918ad683f89b2761f /tools/perf/Makefile.perf
parentf819f703a42eed63443cef796b1852e6baf985bd (diff)
downloadlinux-b4f9166847354cb839c275c062c6b17afba49211.tar.gz
tools lib api: Use tools build framework
Move the libapikfs library building under tools build framework. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Tested-by: Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Tested-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Alexis Berlemont <alexis.berlemont@gmail.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-xjo8r7nuqy9mvlfrmx9zcfwb@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/Makefile.perf')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/Makefile.perf12
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 10 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/Makefile.perf b/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
index 710731b4268e..cc733ac4b744 100644
--- a/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
+++ b/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
@@ -375,20 +375,12 @@ $(LIBTRACEEVENT)-clean:
install-traceevent-plugins: $(LIBTRACEEVENT)
$(QUIET_SUBDIR0)$(TRACE_EVENT_DIR) $(LIBTRACEEVENT_FLAGS) install_plugins
-LIBAPIKFS_SOURCES = $(wildcard $(LIB_PATH)fs/*.[ch] $(LIB_PATH)fd/*.[ch])
-
-# if subdir is set, we've been called from above so target has been built
-# already
-$(LIBAPIKFS): $(LIBAPIKFS_SOURCES)
-ifeq ($(subdir),)
- $(QUIET_SUBDIR0)$(LIB_DIR) $(QUIET_SUBDIR1) O=$(OUTPUT) libapikfs.a
-endif
+$(LIBAPIKFS): FORCE
+ @$(MAKE) -C $(LIB_DIR) O=$(OUTPUT) $(OUTPUT)libapikfs.a
$(LIBAPIKFS)-clean:
-ifeq ($(subdir),)
$(call QUIET_CLEAN, libapikfs)
@$(MAKE) -C $(LIB_DIR) O=$(OUTPUT) clean >/dev/null
-endif
help:
@echo 'Perf make targets:'