summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>2016-01-25 09:55:51 +0000
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2016-01-26 13:53:10 -0300
commitc053a1506faee399cbc2105f2131bb5a5d99eedd (patch)
tree0270bffb909a2a75382ad9fe1380420b51cbc018 /tools/perf/Makefile.perf
parent9fd4186ac19a4c8182dffc9b15dd288b50f09f76 (diff)
downloadlinux-c053a1506faee399cbc2105f2131bb5a5d99eedd.tar.gz
perf build: Select all feature checkers for feature-dump
Set FEATURE_TESTS to 'all' so all possible feature checkers are executed. Without this setting the output feature dump file miss some feature, for example, liberity. Select all checker so we won't get an incomplete feature dump file. Signed-off-by: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org> Cc: Brendan Gregg <brendan.d.gregg@gmail.com> Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> Cc: He Kuang <hekuang@huawei.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Li Zefan <lizefan@huawei.com> Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1453715801-7732-5-git-send-email-wangnan0@huawei.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/Makefile.perf')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/Makefile.perf9
1 files changed, 9 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/Makefile.perf b/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
index 97ce8695199e..0ef3d97d7954 100644
--- a/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
+++ b/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
@@ -165,7 +165,16 @@ ifeq ($(filter-out $(NON_CONFIG_TARGETS),$(MAKECMDGOALS)),)
endif
endif
+# Set FEATURE_TESTS to 'all' so all possible feature checkers are executed.
+# Without this setting the output feature dump file misses some features, for
+# example, liberty. Select all checkers so we won't get an incomplete feature
+# dump file.
ifeq ($(config),1)
+ifdef MAKECMDGOALS
+ifeq ($(filter feature-dump,$(MAKECMDGOALS)),feature-dump)
+FEATURE_TESTS := all
+endif
+endif
include config/Makefile
endif