summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAdrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>2015-04-30 17:37:27 +0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-05-05 18:12:53 -0300
commite31f0d017ea19fce9f12f084e1c750a0e3b43680 (patch)
treec0bf2cf52a243fa048dc9e9245eff4de5897f84d /tools/perf/Makefile.perf
parentcd10b289520577a56c5d369b9a2e7bbee5698a4b (diff)
downloadlinux-e31f0d017ea19fce9f12f084e1c750a0e3b43680.tar.gz
perf tools: Add build option NO_AUXTRACE to exclude AUX area tracing
Add build option NO_AUXTRACE to exclude compiling support for AUX area tracing. Support for both recording and processing is excluded and by implication any future additions such as Intel PT and Intel BTS will also not be compiled in with this option. Signed-off-by: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1430404667-10593-5-git-send-email-adrian.hunter@intel.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/Makefile.perf')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/Makefile.perf2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/Makefile.perf b/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
index c43a20517591..03409cc02117 100644
--- a/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
+++ b/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
@@ -73,6 +73,8 @@ include config/utilities.mak
# for CTF data format.
#
# Define NO_LZMA if you do not want to support compressed (xz) kernel modules
+#
+# Define NO_AUXTRACE if you do not want AUX area tracing support
ifeq ($(srctree),)
srctree := $(patsubst %/,%,$(dir $(shell pwd)))