summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/arch/arm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>2014-12-30 14:07:04 +0100
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-02-12 13:13:01 -0300
commitf6ff0e6d7bf41e8464b4a50ba48e0e1502ef8438 (patch)
treea5ce0f39ebfcad321b5b7f7cc766b8926b782f59 /tools/perf/arch/arm
parent5e8c0fb6a95728b852d56c0a9244425d474670c0 (diff)
downloadlinux-f6ff0e6d7bf41e8464b4a50ba48e0e1502ef8438.tar.gz
perf build: Add arch arm objects building
Move the arm arch objects building under build framework to be included in the libperf build object. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Tested-by: Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Tested-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Alexis Berlemont <alexis.berlemont@gmail.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-7bxhmeh4bjabqsmxu4gl6p0b@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/arch/arm')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/arch/arm/Build2
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/arch/arm/Makefile11
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/arch/arm/tests/Build2
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/arch/arm/util/Build4
4 files changed, 8 insertions, 11 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/arch/arm/Build b/tools/perf/arch/arm/Build
index e69de29bb2d1..41bf61da476a 100644
--- a/tools/perf/arch/arm/Build
+++ b/tools/perf/arch/arm/Build
@@ -0,0 +1,2 @@
+libperf-y += util/
+libperf-$(CONFIG_DWARF_UNWIND) += tests/
diff --git a/tools/perf/arch/arm/Makefile b/tools/perf/arch/arm/Makefile
index 09d62153d384..7fbca175099e 100644
--- a/tools/perf/arch/arm/Makefile
+++ b/tools/perf/arch/arm/Makefile
@@ -1,14 +1,3 @@
ifndef NO_DWARF
PERF_HAVE_DWARF_REGS := 1
-LIB_OBJS += $(OUTPUT)arch/$(ARCH)/util/dwarf-regs.o
-endif
-ifndef NO_LIBUNWIND
-LIB_OBJS += $(OUTPUT)arch/$(ARCH)/util/unwind-libunwind.o
-endif
-ifndef NO_LIBDW_DWARF_UNWIND
-LIB_OBJS += $(OUTPUT)arch/$(ARCH)/util/unwind-libdw.o
-endif
-ifndef NO_DWARF_UNWIND
-LIB_OBJS += $(OUTPUT)arch/$(ARCH)/tests/regs_load.o
-LIB_OBJS += $(OUTPUT)arch/$(ARCH)/tests/dwarf-unwind.o
endif
diff --git a/tools/perf/arch/arm/tests/Build b/tools/perf/arch/arm/tests/Build
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..b30eff9bcc83
--- /dev/null
+++ b/tools/perf/arch/arm/tests/Build
@@ -0,0 +1,2 @@
+libperf-y += regs_load.o
+libperf-y += dwarf-unwind.o
diff --git a/tools/perf/arch/arm/util/Build b/tools/perf/arch/arm/util/Build
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..d22e3d07de3d
--- /dev/null
+++ b/tools/perf/arch/arm/util/Build
@@ -0,0 +1,4 @@
+libperf-$(CONFIG_DWARF) += dwarf-regs.o
+
+libperf-$(CONFIG_LIBUNWIND) += unwind-libunwind.o
+libperf-$(CONFIG_LIBDW_DWARF_UNWIND) += unwind-libdw.o