summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/arch
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>2016-01-14 14:46:15 -0700
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2016-01-29 17:14:30 -0300
commit14a05e13a044c1cd6aaa3eb1a5fcdad7b4f6c990 (patch)
treec17fc39cf6c93e62fe2699138e8f6351ba74ddf5 /tools/perf/arch
parenta639a623904cc526cebd7679debf86e5c8e5590b (diff)
downloadlinux-14a05e13a044c1cd6aaa3eb1a5fcdad7b4f6c990.tar.gz
perf auxtrace: Add perf_evlist pointer to *info_priv_size()
On some architecture the size of the private header may be dependent on the number of tracers used in the session. As such adding a "struct perf_evlist *" parameter, which should contain all the required information. Also adjusting the existing client of the interface to take the new parameter into account. Signed-off-by: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org> Acked-by: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Al Grant <al.grant@arm.com> Cc: Chunyan Zhang <zhang.chunyan@linaro.org> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org Cc: Mike Leach <mike.leach@arm.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Rabin Vincent <rabin@rab.in> Cc: Tor Jeremiassen <tor@ti.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1452807977-8069-22-git-send-email-mathieu.poirier@linaro.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/arch')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/arch/x86/util/intel-bts.c4
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/arch/x86/util/intel-pt.c4
2 files changed, 6 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/arch/x86/util/intel-bts.c b/tools/perf/arch/x86/util/intel-bts.c
index 8d8150f1cf9b..d66f9ad4df2e 100644
--- a/tools/perf/arch/x86/util/intel-bts.c
+++ b/tools/perf/arch/x86/util/intel-bts.c
@@ -60,7 +60,9 @@ struct branch {
u64 misc;
};
-static size_t intel_bts_info_priv_size(struct auxtrace_record *itr __maybe_unused)
+static size_t
+intel_bts_info_priv_size(struct auxtrace_record *itr __maybe_unused,
+ struct perf_evlist *evlist __maybe_unused)
{
return INTEL_BTS_AUXTRACE_PRIV_SIZE;
}
diff --git a/tools/perf/arch/x86/util/intel-pt.c b/tools/perf/arch/x86/util/intel-pt.c
index f05daacc9e78..6f7d453b0e32 100644
--- a/tools/perf/arch/x86/util/intel-pt.c
+++ b/tools/perf/arch/x86/util/intel-pt.c
@@ -273,7 +273,9 @@ intel_pt_pmu_default_config(struct perf_pmu *intel_pt_pmu)
return attr;
}
-static size_t intel_pt_info_priv_size(struct auxtrace_record *itr __maybe_unused)
+static size_t
+intel_pt_info_priv_size(struct auxtrace_record *itr __maybe_unused,
+ struct perf_evlist *evlist __maybe_unused)
{
return INTEL_PT_AUXTRACE_PRIV_SIZE;
}