summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/arch
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>2014-12-30 14:12:21 +0100
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-02-12 13:20:59 -0300
commit953bce80c01a3e475a5134e8ec410d6f39b9d188 (patch)
treed54e5669e2684b397ee3750fb537be2fb359214a /tools/perf/arch
parent07a39e11a0e783c3e9f2a653d4b0dcde954edd28 (diff)
downloadlinux-953bce80c01a3e475a5134e8ec410d6f39b9d188.tar.gz
perf build: Add arch s390 objects building
Move the s390 arch objects building under build framework to be included in the libperf build object. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Tested-by: Sukadev Bhattiprolu <sukadev@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Tested-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Alexis Berlemont <alexis.berlemont@gmail.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-8f5tlfwegkirhir2ffz8nw3i@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/arch')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/arch/s390/Build1
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/arch/s390/Makefile3
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/arch/s390/util/Build4
3 files changed, 5 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/arch/s390/Build b/tools/perf/arch/s390/Build
index e69de29bb2d1..54afe4a467e7 100644
--- a/tools/perf/arch/s390/Build
+++ b/tools/perf/arch/s390/Build
@@ -0,0 +1 @@
+libperf-y += util/
diff --git a/tools/perf/arch/s390/Makefile b/tools/perf/arch/s390/Makefile
index 798ac7379c5f..21322e0385b8 100644
--- a/tools/perf/arch/s390/Makefile
+++ b/tools/perf/arch/s390/Makefile
@@ -1,7 +1,4 @@
ifndef NO_DWARF
PERF_HAVE_DWARF_REGS := 1
-LIB_OBJS += $(OUTPUT)arch/$(ARCH)/util/dwarf-regs.o
endif
-LIB_OBJS += $(OUTPUT)arch/$(ARCH)/util/header.o
HAVE_KVM_STAT_SUPPORT := 1
-LIB_OBJS += $(OUTPUT)arch/$(ARCH)/util/kvm-stat.o
diff --git a/tools/perf/arch/s390/util/Build b/tools/perf/arch/s390/util/Build
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..8a61372bb47a
--- /dev/null
+++ b/tools/perf/arch/s390/util/Build
@@ -0,0 +1,4 @@
+libperf-y += header.o
+libperf-y += kvm-stat.o
+
+libperf-$(CONFIG_DWARF) += dwarf-regs.o