summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/arch
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKan Liang <kan.liang@intel.com>2015-08-28 05:48:04 -0400
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-08-28 14:53:55 -0300
commitce80d3bef9ff97638ca57a5659ef6ad356f35047 (patch)
treeee00ef06279d43fdd3dfded3da0b96c783bd568a /tools/perf/arch
parent9f30fffc78ca35c862f74f34cc597c7fdddc8793 (diff)
downloadlinux-ce80d3bef9ff97638ca57a5659ef6ad356f35047.tar.gz
perf tools: Rename perf_session_env to perf_env
As it is not necessarily tied to a perf.data file and needs using in places where a perf_session is not required. Suggested-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Kan Liang <kan.liang@intel.com> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1440755289-30939-4-git-send-email-kan.liang@intel.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/arch')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/arch/common.c4
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/arch/common.h2
2 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/arch/common.c b/tools/perf/arch/common.c
index b7bb42c44694..b00dfd92ea73 100644
--- a/tools/perf/arch/common.c
+++ b/tools/perf/arch/common.c
@@ -128,7 +128,7 @@ static const char *normalize_arch(char *arch)
return arch;
}
-static int perf_session_env__lookup_binutils_path(struct perf_session_env *env,
+static int perf_session_env__lookup_binutils_path(struct perf_env *env,
const char *name,
const char **path)
{
@@ -206,7 +206,7 @@ out_error:
return -1;
}
-int perf_session_env__lookup_objdump(struct perf_session_env *env)
+int perf_session_env__lookup_objdump(struct perf_env *env)
{
/*
* For live mode, env->arch will be NULL and we can use
diff --git a/tools/perf/arch/common.h b/tools/perf/arch/common.h
index ede246eda9be..20176df69fc8 100644
--- a/tools/perf/arch/common.h
+++ b/tools/perf/arch/common.h
@@ -5,6 +5,6 @@
extern const char *objdump_path;
-int perf_session_env__lookup_objdump(struct perf_session_env *env);
+int perf_session_env__lookup_objdump(struct perf_env *env);
#endif /* ARCH_PERF_COMMON_H */