summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/arch
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAdrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>2014-07-31 09:00:49 +0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-09-17 17:08:08 -0300
commitdc0a6202421170a6d8d2c6f5176575b3f60e0f85 (patch)
tree42ff43dac280a0b92ef7af4f65148585836e0c8c /tools/perf/arch
parentc501e90b4700e4f247ccdcf5ae81f9846a2ef5f9 (diff)
downloadlinux-dc0a6202421170a6d8d2c6f5176575b3f60e0f85.tar.gz
perf tools: Let default config be defined for a PMU
This allows default config terms to be provided for a PMU. So, for example, when the Intel PT PMU is added, it will be possible to specify: intel_pt// which will be the same as: intel_pt/tsc=1,noretcomp=0/ meaning that the trace should contain TSC timestamps and perform 'return compression'. An important consideration of this patch is that it must be possible to overwrite the default values. That has meant changing the logic so that a zero value can replace a non-zero value. Signed-off-by: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1406786474-9306-7-git-send-email-adrian.hunter@intel.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/arch')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions