summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/arch
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>2016-03-10 17:41:13 +0100
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2016-03-10 16:33:19 -0300
commite12b202f8fb9b62a3997cad8e93401f85293390c (patch)
tree8ed7cbbc22c6ff1fc4a7172aad162df1d8211abb /tools/perf/arch
parent9eb42dee2b11635174c74a7996934b6ca18f2179 (diff)
downloadlinux-e12b202f8fb9b62a3997cad8e93401f85293390c.tar.gz
perf jitdump: Build only on supported archs
Build jitdump only on architectures defined in util/genelf.h file, to avoid breaking the build on such arches. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dbueso@suse.com> Cc: He Kuang <hekuang@huawei.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20160310164113.GA11357@krava.redhat.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/arch')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/arch/arm/Makefile1
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/arch/arm64/Makefile1
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/arch/powerpc/Makefile1
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/arch/x86/Makefile1
4 files changed, 4 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/arch/arm/Makefile b/tools/perf/arch/arm/Makefile
index 7fbca175099e..18b13518d8d8 100644
--- a/tools/perf/arch/arm/Makefile
+++ b/tools/perf/arch/arm/Makefile
@@ -1,3 +1,4 @@
ifndef NO_DWARF
PERF_HAVE_DWARF_REGS := 1
endif
+PERF_HAVE_JITDUMP := 1
diff --git a/tools/perf/arch/arm64/Makefile b/tools/perf/arch/arm64/Makefile
index 7fbca175099e..18b13518d8d8 100644
--- a/tools/perf/arch/arm64/Makefile
+++ b/tools/perf/arch/arm64/Makefile
@@ -1,3 +1,4 @@
ifndef NO_DWARF
PERF_HAVE_DWARF_REGS := 1
endif
+PERF_HAVE_JITDUMP := 1
diff --git a/tools/perf/arch/powerpc/Makefile b/tools/perf/arch/powerpc/Makefile
index 9f9cea3478fd..56e05f126ad8 100644
--- a/tools/perf/arch/powerpc/Makefile
+++ b/tools/perf/arch/powerpc/Makefile
@@ -3,3 +3,4 @@ PERF_HAVE_DWARF_REGS := 1
endif
HAVE_KVM_STAT_SUPPORT := 1
+PERF_HAVE_JITDUMP := 1
diff --git a/tools/perf/arch/x86/Makefile b/tools/perf/arch/x86/Makefile
index 09ba923debe8..269af2143735 100644
--- a/tools/perf/arch/x86/Makefile
+++ b/tools/perf/arch/x86/Makefile
@@ -3,3 +3,4 @@ PERF_HAVE_DWARF_REGS := 1
endif
HAVE_KVM_STAT_SUPPORT := 1
PERF_HAVE_ARCH_REGS_QUERY_REGISTER_OFFSET := 1
+PERF_HAVE_JITDUMP := 1