summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/bench
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2015-10-19 10:04:19 +0200
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-10-19 15:29:08 -0300
commit2946f59ac31d703738c00c684613d289e8d001ea (patch)
tree3d7597471a0a916f3bfb50fa352d11551d42417a /tools/perf/bench
parent276197415685e2a91ce367562800cf0f8fbe482c (diff)
downloadlinux-2946f59ac31d703738c00c684613d289e8d001ea.tar.gz
perf bench: Eliminate unused argument from bench_mem_common()
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Hitoshi Mitake <mitake@dcl.info.waseda.ac.jp> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1445241870-24854-4-git-send-email-mingo@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/bench')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/bench/mem-memcpy.c11
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 7 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/bench/mem-memcpy.c b/tools/perf/bench/mem-memcpy.c
index 263f84171ae5..7acb9b83382c 100644
--- a/tools/perf/bench/mem-memcpy.c
+++ b/tools/perf/bench/mem-memcpy.c
@@ -211,9 +211,7 @@ static void __bench_mem_routine(struct bench_mem_info *info, int r_idx, size_t l
}
}
-static int bench_mem_common(int argc, const char **argv,
- const char *prefix __maybe_unused,
- struct bench_mem_info *info)
+static int bench_mem_common(int argc, const char **argv, struct bench_mem_info *info)
{
int i;
size_t len;
@@ -326,8 +324,7 @@ static double do_memcpy_gettimeofday(const struct routine *r, size_t len, bool p
return (double)(((double)len * iterations) / timeval2double(&tv_diff));
}
-int bench_mem_memcpy(int argc, const char **argv,
- const char *prefix __maybe_unused)
+int bench_mem_memcpy(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix __maybe_unused)
{
struct bench_mem_info info = {
.routines = memcpy_routines,
@@ -336,7 +333,7 @@ int bench_mem_memcpy(int argc, const char **argv,
.usage = bench_mem_memcpy_usage,
};
- return bench_mem_common(argc, argv, prefix, &info);
+ return bench_mem_common(argc, argv, &info);
}
static void memset_alloc_mem(void **dst, size_t length)
@@ -419,5 +416,5 @@ int bench_mem_memset(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix __maybe_unu
.usage = bench_mem_memset_usage,
};
- return bench_mem_common(argc, argv, prefix, &info);
+ return bench_mem_common(argc, argv, &info);
}