summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/bench
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorVineet Gupta <Vineet.Gupta1@synopsys.com>2015-01-13 19:13:24 +0530
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-01-28 12:43:32 -0300
commit459a3df76c99124fd222586be7f10f862547e7a9 (patch)
treeea50de4b0fde454af53b52682aa5b4ea4ba47e32 /tools/perf/bench
parent8d9cbd8f870e1aab00fb0f8a465887877a1d6f82 (diff)
downloadlinux-459a3df76c99124fd222586be7f10f862547e7a9.tar.gz
perf tools: Provide stub for missing pthread_attr_setaffinity_np
uClibc Linuxthreads.old doesn't support the pthread_attr_setaffinity_np() functioo: ----------------->8----------------------- CC bench/futex-hash.o CC bench/futex-wake.o bench/futex-hash.c: In function 'bench_futex_hash': bench/futex-hash.c:161:3: error: implicit declaration of function 'pthread_attr_setaffinity_np' [-Werror=implicit-function-declaration] ret = pthread_attr_setaffinity_np(&thread_attr, sizeof(cpu_set_t), &cpu); ^ bench/futex-hash.c:161:3: error: nested extern declaration of 'pthread_attr_setaffinity_np' [-Werror=nested-externs] ----------------->8----------------------- So introduce a test to check that and if not available provide a stub. Signed-off-by: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Alexey Brodkin <Alexey.Brodkin@synopsys.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1421156604-30603-6-git-send-email-vgupta@synopsys.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/bench')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/bench/futex.h13
1 files changed, 13 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/bench/futex.h b/tools/perf/bench/futex.h
index 71f2844cf97f..7ed22ff1e1ac 100644
--- a/tools/perf/bench/futex.h
+++ b/tools/perf/bench/futex.h
@@ -68,4 +68,17 @@ futex_cmp_requeue(u_int32_t *uaddr, u_int32_t val, u_int32_t *uaddr2, int nr_wak
val, opflags);
}
+#ifndef HAVE_PTHREAD_ATTR_SETAFFINITY_NP
+#include <pthread.h>
+static inline int pthread_attr_setaffinity_np(pthread_attr_t *attr,
+ size_t cpusetsize,
+ cpu_set_t *cpuset)
+{
+ attr = attr;
+ cpusetsize = cpusetsize;
+ cpuset = cpuset;
+ return 0;
+}
+#endif
+
#endif /* _FUTEX_H */