summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/bench
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-10-19 18:17:25 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-10-19 18:17:25 -0300
commita4c6a3e8bbb675a601f529881c51ff226f83c3f1 (patch)
tree38daabe92501b668a1fe4bab9c2b1e310a39a3b2 /tools/perf/bench
parentd2b5a315ae84d235f00761468885c466f81d7805 (diff)
downloadlinux-a4c6a3e8bbb675a601f529881c51ff226f83c3f1.tar.gz
perf bench: Use named initializers in the trailer too
To avoid this splat with gcc 4.4.7: cc1: warnings being treated as errors bench/mem-functions.c:273: error: missing initializer bench/mem-functions.c:273: error: (near initialization for ‘memcpy_functions[4].desc’) bench/mem-functions.c:366: error: missing initializer bench/mem-functions.c:366: error: (near initialization for ‘memset_functions[4].desc’) Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Hitoshi Mitake <mitake@dcl.info.waseda.ac.jp> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-0s8o6tgw1pdwvdv02llb9tkd@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/bench')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/bench/mem-functions.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/bench/mem-functions.c b/tools/perf/bench/mem-functions.c
index d1de9c4a7ddf..9419b944220f 100644
--- a/tools/perf/bench/mem-functions.c
+++ b/tools/perf/bench/mem-functions.c
@@ -270,7 +270,7 @@ struct function memcpy_functions[] = {
# undef MEMCPY_FN
#endif
- { NULL, }
+ { .name = NULL, }
};
static const char * const bench_mem_memcpy_usage[] = {
@@ -363,7 +363,7 @@ static const struct function memset_functions[] = {
# undef MEMSET_FN
#endif
- { NULL, }
+ { .name = NULL, }
};
int bench_mem_memset(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix __maybe_unused)