summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-12-26 17:41:15 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-12-27 15:17:00 -0300
commit046625231a0397f1776eb353a4ec9ff142cd2f6b (patch)
tree6ce7ab043539d2432b135bc61f39febb3a032039 /tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
parentf5385650c02cd4373c4124c8a8fac3b5f9851e7f (diff)
downloadlinux-046625231a0397f1776eb353a4ec9ff142cd2f6b.tar.gz
perf tools: Introduce zfree
For the frequent idiom of: free(ptr); ptr = NULL; Make it expect a pointer to the pointer being freed, so that it becomes clear at first sight that the variable being freed is being modified. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-pfw02ezuab37kha18wlut7ir@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c3
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c b/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
index 4136f9970fd5..ab65057a0317 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
@@ -180,8 +180,7 @@ find_next:
* symbol, free he->ms.sym->src to signal we already
* processed this symbol.
*/
- free(notes->src);
- notes->src = NULL;
+ zfree(&notes->src);
}
}
}