summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-10-10 15:49:21 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-10-14 11:41:25 -0300
commit2a1731fb85ec96a1f6a326fb2d52cd93494dafa2 (patch)
tree2b55d616d523092a367436035558a8a3677d3ad4 /tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
parent95e8d97e9b78040285defe482e1edf8b6341a4c1 (diff)
downloadlinux-2a1731fb85ec96a1f6a326fb2d52cd93494dafa2.tar.gz
perf session: Remove last reference to hists struct
Now perf_session doesn't require that the evsels in its evlist are hists containing ones. Tools that are hists based and want to do per evsel events_stats updates, if at some point this turns into a necessity, should do it in the tool specific code, keeping the session class hists agnostic. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jean Pihet <jean.pihet@linaro.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-cli1bgwpo82mdikuhy3djsuy@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c b/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
index c9a119e2113d..a5969fa64503 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
@@ -214,6 +214,7 @@ static int __cmd_annotate(struct perf_annotate *ann)
if (dump_trace) {
perf_session__fprintf_nr_events(session, stdout);
+ perf_evlist__fprintf_nr_events(session->evlist, stdout);
goto out;
}