summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-10-09 13:13:41 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-10-09 13:13:41 -0300
commit4ea062ed431d00153af0ac370cb6fef0620e5fa1 (patch)
treec4e7ad89b37d57751802524212291d1a8a89b7e3 /tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
parent49c23f2d541ebf7ae5e9fff03301f4e7145cc979 (diff)
downloadlinux-4ea062ed431d00153af0ac370cb6fef0620e5fa1.tar.gz
perf evsel: Add hists helper
Not all tools need a hists instance per perf_evsel, so lets pave the way to remove evsel->hists while leaving a way to access the hists from a specially allocated evsel, one that comes with space at the end where lives the evsel. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jean Pihet <jean.pihet@linaro.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-qlktkhe31w4mgtbd84035sr2@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c8
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c b/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
index be5939418425..c9a119e2113d 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
@@ -51,6 +51,7 @@ static int perf_evsel__add_sample(struct perf_evsel *evsel,
struct addr_location *al,
struct perf_annotate *ann)
{
+ struct hists *hists = evsel__hists(evsel);
struct hist_entry *he;
int ret;
@@ -66,13 +67,12 @@ static int perf_evsel__add_sample(struct perf_evsel *evsel,
return 0;
}
- he = __hists__add_entry(&evsel->hists, al, NULL, NULL, NULL, 1, 1, 0,
- true);
+ he = __hists__add_entry(hists, al, NULL, NULL, NULL, 1, 1, 0, true);
if (he == NULL)
return -ENOMEM;
ret = hist_entry__inc_addr_samples(he, evsel->idx, al->addr);
- hists__inc_nr_samples(&evsel->hists, true);
+ hists__inc_nr_samples(hists, true);
return ret;
}
@@ -225,7 +225,7 @@ static int __cmd_annotate(struct perf_annotate *ann)
total_nr_samples = 0;
evlist__for_each(session->evlist, pos) {
- struct hists *hists = &pos->hists;
+ struct hists *hists = evsel__hists(pos);
u32 nr_samples = hists->stats.nr_events[PERF_RECORD_SAMPLE];
if (nr_samples > 0) {