summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>2013-02-06 14:57:16 +0900
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-02-06 18:09:26 -0300
commit553099857702bb77e541c47bde47f6863834d2e2 (patch)
treefdc46d986f30efdbca79be57117330205b6c1ce3 /tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
parent51f27d1440cede5a413d279a20b38767b6f85097 (diff)
downloadlinux-553099857702bb77e541c47bde47f6863834d2e2.tar.gz
perf sort: Make setup_sorting returns an error code
Currently the setup_sorting() is called for parsing sort keys and exits if it failed to add the sort key. As it's included in libperf it'd be better returning an error code rather than exiting application inside of the library. Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Suggested-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@ghostprotocols.net> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1360130237-9963-2-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c b/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
index dc870cf31b79..95a2ad3f043e 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
@@ -309,7 +309,8 @@ int cmd_annotate(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix __maybe_unused)
if (symbol__init() < 0)
return -1;
- setup_sorting(annotate_usage, options);
+ if (setup_sorting() < 0)
+ usage_with_options(annotate_usage, options);
if (argc) {
/*