summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-05-22 13:45:24 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-05-27 20:25:16 -0300
commit6a2ffcddad22ead7ce75c5773e87895b91e7cca7 (patch)
tree21507892d91c16d26e475dc61536454f5a5c8654 /tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
parent1eee78aea9252fabcd333805d5d9fa42a1bf9427 (diff)
downloadlinux-6a2ffcddad22ead7ce75c5773e87895b91e7cca7.tar.gz
perf tools: Protect accesses the map rbtrees with a rw lock
To allow concurrent access, next step: refcount struct map instances, so that we can ditch maps->removed_maps and stop leaking threads, maps, then struct DSO needs the same treatment. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-o45w2w5dzrza38nzqxnqzhyf@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions