summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>2014-12-22 13:44:10 +0900
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-12-23 12:01:37 -0300
commit740b97f9509ac5a015278940747178af4eb0900d (patch)
treeaa1bb483caf1e97401390e52c3344906b536c513 /tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
parentac931f87a647ca156f65a4c00e7297165e4fa2d8 (diff)
downloadlinux-740b97f9509ac5a015278940747178af4eb0900d.tar.gz
perf report: Show progress bar for output resorting
Sometimes it takes a long time to resort hist entries for output in case of a large data file. Show a progress bar window and inform user. Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1419223455-4362-3-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c b/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
index e7417fe97a97..747f86103599 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
@@ -232,7 +232,7 @@ static int __cmd_annotate(struct perf_annotate *ann)
if (nr_samples > 0) {
total_nr_samples += nr_samples;
hists__collapse_resort(hists, NULL);
- hists__output_resort(hists);
+ hists__output_resort(hists, NULL);
if (symbol_conf.event_group &&
!perf_evsel__is_group_leader(pos))