summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>2013-02-07 18:02:09 +0900
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-02-14 14:59:28 -0300
commit7a60ba948267336d77a48a3539f98151f9dcfba6 (patch)
tree0b716efb72f40233bf204d2f2061b148d3fd4f5e /tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
parent2b676bf068916046151277f27113f80828e33001 (diff)
downloadlinux-7a60ba948267336d77a48a3539f98151f9dcfba6.tar.gz
perf gtk/annotate: Support multiple event annotation
Show multiple annotation result for each evsel. Each result represents the most frquently sampled symbol/function for the evsel and it will be shown in a tab window. For this add a reference to main container (notebook) to the pgctx. At the first call to annotate browser, hist_entry__find_annotations() will setup a new browser, and next calls will add new tabs to the browser. But it requires final perf_gtk__show_annotations() to start processing GUI events. Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1360227734-375-3-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c4
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c b/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
index 9d758c9611a5..68e3a16abd3d 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
@@ -227,6 +227,10 @@ static int __cmd_annotate(struct perf_annotate *ann)
ui__error("The %s file has no samples!\n", session->filename);
goto out_delete;
}
+
+ if (use_browser == 2)
+ perf_gtk__show_annotations();
+
out_delete:
/*
* Speed up the exit process, for large files this can