summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>2012-11-02 14:50:05 +0900
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2012-11-05 14:03:58 -0300
commit9783adf777a445a1e9d0db4857a3a896a9f42d4a (patch)
tree0d3256acbcdba290afa018cce86456f21febe58b /tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
parent48ed0ece1b8063313284812ef048b26c3c4250af (diff)
downloadlinux-9783adf777a445a1e9d0db4857a3a896a9f42d4a.tar.gz
perf tools: Introduce struct hist_browser_timer
Currently various hist browser functions receive 3 arguments for refreshing histogram but only used from a few places. Also it's only for perf top command so that it can be NULL for other (and probably most) cases. Pack them into a struct in order to reduce number of those unused arguments. This is a mechanical change and does not intend a functional change. Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Tested-by: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Irina Tirdea <irina.tirdea@gmail.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1351835406-15208-2-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c b/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
index cb234765ce3d..dc870cf31b79 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
@@ -139,7 +139,7 @@ find_next:
}
if (use_browser > 0) {
- key = hist_entry__tui_annotate(he, evidx, NULL, NULL, 0);
+ key = hist_entry__tui_annotate(he, evidx, NULL);
switch (key) {
case K_RIGHT:
next = rb_next(nd);