summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-05-25 15:30:09 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2015-05-27 20:27:16 -0300
commitfacf3f0621b2e11957af1aae9085730ea78ccf85 (patch)
treed898cea7cc764ce699c7da383310ed9c28b0bf3b /tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
parent6a2ffcddad22ead7ce75c5773e87895b91e7cca7 (diff)
downloadlinux-facf3f0621b2e11957af1aae9085730ea78ccf85.tar.gz
perf tools: Check if a map is still in use when deleting it
I.e. match RB_CLEAR_NODE() with RB_EMPTY_NODE(), to check that it isn't in a rb tree at the time of its deletion. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-vumvhird765id11zbx00d2r8@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c4
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c b/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
index b57a027fb200..c434e1264087 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
@@ -59,6 +59,10 @@ static int perf_evsel__add_sample(struct perf_evsel *evsel,
(al->sym == NULL ||
strcmp(ann->sym_hist_filter, al->sym->name) != 0)) {
/* We're only interested in a symbol named sym_hist_filter */
+ /*
+ * FIXME: why isn't this done in the symbol_filter when loading
+ * the DSO?
+ */
if (al->sym != NULL) {
rb_erase(&al->sym->rb_node,
&al->map->dso->symbols[al->map->type]);